Table of contents

Editor of the portal

The portal is the official presentation website of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. As the Grand Duchy's international business card on the web, it gives a unique and non-commercial access to information about the country.

The portal is the property of the Luxembourg State, represented by the Government's Information and Press Service ('Service information et presse', SIP). The Information and Press Service and the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs contribute to this portal in order to promote public access to information about the Grand Duchy ofg Luxembourg.

General Terms and Conditions of Use (GTCU) of the website.

Any person using the information, documents, products, software and/or services (hereinafter collectively referred to as the 'Services') offered by this website shall be deemed to be aware of, and to have accepted, all the provisions of these general terms and conditions of use.

'Body' means the government authority, ministry, administration, or any other government organisation that is solely or jointly responsible for this portal.

User obligations

The portal is accessible via the internet. The user declares that they are aware of the risks involved and accept those risks. They must guard against the effects of computer hacking by implementing suitable and secure computer settings. ​

The Luxembourg State accepts no liability for any loss or damage which the user may suffer, directly or indirectly, in connection with browsing on this website or using the services which it offers, or from accessing any of the other internet websites to which it refers. ​

Use of the portal is free. ​

Cookies management

This portal uses client-side cookies. These are small text files that are used to analyse users' browsing patterns and habits (frequency and duration of visits, pages viewed, etc.). ​

They are sent by the portal and stored in a special folder on the user's computer. In particular, they contain the name of the server that wrote it, an identifier in the form of a unique number and an expiry date. The unique identifier allows the website to 'remember' the user's computer whenever they visit the website. Session cookies are deleted from the user's computer when the session is closed. However, persistent cookies remain on the user's computer for one month after the end of the session.

The user can decide whether or not to allow the portal to store cookies on their computer. They may change their browser settings at any time to prevent cookies from being accepted and stored. Additionally, from their browser, the user can delete any cookies that have already been stored on their computer (see the Cookies Policy).

The use of certain features of this site may be limited or disabled if the user does not accept cookies from the website. Hence, it is recommended that users update their browser settings to accept cookies from the website.

Modification of the portal

The Luxembourg State reserves the right to develop, modify or suspend this website, without prior notice, for maintenance or updating purposes or for any other reason which may be considered necessary.

In particular, the Luxembourg State may at any time withdraw, add, supplement or clarify all or any part of the information and Services contained in or offered on this website. The Luxembourg State may not be held liable for any direct or indirect damage in connection with such modifications.

General limitations of liability ​

The Luxembourg State will use its best endeavors to ensure that this website is as widely available as possible. However, it accepts no liability should the website become temporarily or wholly unavailable.

The Luxembourg State will use its best endeavors to ensure the security of the computer system. However, it accepts no liability in the event of a cyberattack or the website becoming temporarily or wholly unavailable.

The Luxembourg State will use its best endeavours to ensure that the information published on the portal and on social networks is accurate. However, it may not be held liable, in particular in the event of omission to update information or a form, in the event of errors in the handling of the system or encoding, inaccuracies, gaps in the information provided or any errors or inaccuracies. The aim is to disseminate accurate, up-to-date information emanating from a variety of sources, but the Luxembourg State is unable to avoid all risks of material error. None of the information published on this portal should be considered as exhaustive or as a commitment from the State. Simplified versions and translations are provided for information only. Only legal texts published in the Mémorial (Official Journal of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg) shall be deemed authoritative. The information appearing on this portal is of a general nature. It is not tailored to personal or specific circumstances, and therefore cannot be regarded as constituting personal, professional or legal advice to the user. If the user needs personal or specific advice, they should always consult the competent departments within the different administrative bodies. ​

Limitations of the portal's liability ​

The portal expressly cannot accept liability for any consequences, whether direct or indirect, arising from: ​

  • Incompatibility between the service offered and the equipment, applications, procedures or infrastructures of the user or of any third party;
  • Any security breaches caused by the user or a third party, and more generally any security breaches not directly attributable to the portal;
  • Any errors and/or fraudulent acts committed by the user or a third party;
  • Any unavailability or malfunction of electronic communication systems or networks.

Links to related sites ​

For users' convenience, this portal may contain links to other websites which they may find useful or interesting. The Luxembourg State, and more specifically the ‘Body’, does not systematically monitor the content of those websites. Consequently, they may not be held liable for the content of those websites, and particularly for the legality or accuracy of such content.

Intellectual property

The portal, all the elements contained therein (including the layout), and the information and services are protected by the relevant intellectual property and copyright laws.

Unless otherwise stated, the copyright on the content of the portal is held by the State of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. ​

Unless otherwise specified, the Luxembourg State grants no license or authorisation with regard to the intellectual property rights which it holds in respect of the portal, the elements it contains, or the Services. Furthermore, the services may not be reproduced in full or in part, in any form whatsoever, and using any means whatsoever, without first obtaining written authorisation from the Body.

Unless otherwise specified, the user is authorised to consult, download and print the documents and information available under the following conditions:​

  • the documents may only be used personally, for information purposes, and in a strictly private context;
  • the documents and information may not be altered in any way;
  • the documents and information may not be distributed outside the portal.

The above rights that are implicitly and explicitly granted to users constitute authorisation of use and in no way constitute a transfer of ownership of rights, property or anything else in respect to this portal.

For all use other than as stipulated above, please contact us using the contact form.

Changes to the General Terms and Conditions of Use

These general terms and conditions of use maybe modified or supplemented at any time, without prior notice, in line with changes made to this website or changes in the law, or for any other reason which may be considered necessary. It is the responsibility of the users to acquaint themselves with the general terms and conditions of use of this site, of which only the most up-to-date version accessible online shall be deemed to be in force. It is possible that, in the interval between two visits to the portal, the general terms and conditions of use may have changed, and thus it is the user's responsibility to read through those conditions before using the portal once again.

Applicable law and competent courts

Any dispute concerning the use of this portal and its Services shall be subject to Luxembourg law and shall fall within the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Precisions on the terms and conditions of use of the application 'Emoxies'

The emoxies.lu website, the Emoxies application and their content are the property of the Luxembourg State, represented by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs.

Unless otherwise specified, the user is authorised to consult, download or print documents of the image (Emoxies) and animated image (GIF Emoxies) type without prior request.

The application and the website are intended for personal, non-commercial use. Any use of the content of the website, the application or any other element composing the website and the application outside this personal and private use requires the prior written authorisation of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs.

The rights granted to you, implicitly or explicitly, constitute an authorisation for use and in no case an assignment of rights, property or otherwise relating to this website and the application.

For all uses other than those stipulated above, please send us your request by email to info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu.

If the user notices an anomaly or encounters any problems with the application, they are invited to inform us by means of the following email address: info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu.

In general, for any complaint, the user can contact the publisher of the website and the application at the following address:info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu and the following phone number: (+352) 247-72436.

Personal data protection.

General information

The personal data communicated by the user are processed in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 27 April 2016 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data.

The Luxembourg State collects no personal data other than the IP addresses contained in the server logs. These are collected for security reasons. User consent is not required before visiting this portal.

The controller for these processing operations is the ‘Body’ that is responsible for this portal. ​

Users can file claims relating to the protection of their personal data through the various communication channels available, and directly to the controller who, in this case, is the ‘Body’ responsible for this portal. Users can also file claims with the ‘Body’'s data protection officer at the following email address: dataprotection@sip.etat.lu. Users may also refer to the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

Portal contact form ​

The information about you collected through the portal contact form needs to be processed by the ‘Body’ concerned to deal with your request. ​

By filling in the form, you agree that your personal data may be processed as part of the processing of your request. The data are retained by the ‘Body’ in question for as long as needed to achieve the purpose of the processing operation(s).

As the retention period for personal data depends on the type of request, the ‘Body’ will communicate the applicable retention period, or the criteria used to determine it, on request, on a case-by-case basis. ​

The recipient of your data is the ‘Body’ responsible for processing your request. Please contact the ‘Body’ you are filing your request/application with to find out who the recipients of the data in this form are.

Under the terms of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data, you have the right to access, rectify and, where applicable, request the erasure of any information relating to you. ​ You are also entitled to withdraw your consent at any time. ​

Additionally, unless the processing of your personal data is compulsory, you may, with legitimate reasons, oppose the processing of such data.

If you wish to exercise these rights and/or obtain a record of the information held about you, please contact the concerned ‘Body’ using the contact details provided on the form. You are also entitled to file a claim with the National Commission for Data Protection (Commission nationale pour la protection des données), headquartered at 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

 

Processing related to audience measurement ​

Certain data relating to the user's hardware and software, which are not capable of revealing the user's identity, are collected when they visit the public-domain portal. The sole purpose of collecting such data is to garner statistics on website traffic (type of browser, resolution, approximate location, and so on) in order to provide users with the best possible experience.

The user's full IP address is not retained under any circumstances. Only part of the IP address is retained for the purpose of computing overall statistics, and there is no way of identifying users.

This data is retained and hosted in Europe, in a solution provided by a subcontractor – specifically, Adobe Systems Inc. – who, as such, is subject to the same legal obligations regarding the protection of personal data, if this data were to be harvested in the future. ​

The data are retained for no longer than is necessary to observe how audiences evolve as a function of browser use, resolution settings or other available statistical data. ​

The controller for these processing operations is the Body responsible for this website. ​

Processing related to online surveys ​

Users' data is harvested, with their permission, for the sole purposes of conducting surveys for the State's administrative bodies. In addition, technical audience-measurement data are collected at the same time.

The data is retained for the duration of the survey, plus a few weeks for the results to be statistically analysed. ​

These surveys are conducted directly on the website of a subcontractor – specifically, surveygizmo.eu, developed by Widgix Limited – located in the United States. The data is hosted in Europe. That subcontractor is subject to the same legal obligations regarding the protection of personal data, as the surveys are carried out for or by users from the European Union.

The procedures by which these surveys are carried out are such that none of the collected data can be used to personally identify the user. Even by combining technical identifier data (IP address or information about the user's browser or device) and data harvested from multiple surveys, the subcontractor operating the platform would still be unable to personally identify the users.

The data controller and the data recipient is the Body responsible for the portal, and which commissioned the survey. ​

The components 'Quiz' and 'Vote' on this website’s homepage are anonymous surveys without scientific value. The results of the 'Quiz' are not saved. The results of the 'Vote' are only used in the graphical representation of the poll results.

Presence on the social networks

Moderation policy ​

Any user who joins this website's social-networks community undertakes to refrain from any form of discrimination based on race, ethnic origin, religion, gender, sexual orientation, age, nationality, disability, marital or employment status. ​

Comments which are insulting, racist, sexist or offensive have no place on the social networks. They will be deleted and reported.

Languages

The primary language used by this website on the social networks is English and/or French. Depending on the situation and on the target audiences, information may be published in the other two national languages (German and Luxembourgish).

As far as possible, replies to all questions and comments will be in the user's language.

Last update

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Herausgeber des Portals

Das Portal www.luxembourg.lu ist die offizielle Website zur Vorstellung des Großherzogtums Luxemburg. Als internationale Visitenkarte des Großherzogtums im Netz, bietet www.luxembourg.lu einen einzigartigen, nichtkommerziellen Zugang zu vielfältigen Informationen über Luxemburg.

Das Portal ist Eigentum des Luxemburger Staates und wird vom Informations- und Presseamt der Regierung (Service information et presse du gouvernement, SIP) und dem Ministerium für auswärtige und europäische Angelegenheiten (ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes) betrieben.

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen (ANB) der Internetseite.

Wer auf diesem Portal angebotene Informationen, Dokumente, Produkte, Softwareprogramme, mobile Apps und einzelne Dienste (allgemein die "Dienste") nutzt, nimmt damit die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen mit all ihren Bestimmungen zur Kenntnis und stimmt diesen zu.

Behörde oder sonstige Stelle“ bezeichnet die öffentliche Behörde, das Ministerium, die Verwaltung oder eine andere öffentliche Stelle, die allein oder gemeinsam mit anderen für dieses Portal verantwortlich ist.

Pflichten des Nutzers

Der Zugang zum Portal erfolgt per Internet. Der Nutzer erklärt, dass er die damit verbundenen Risiken kennt und diese akzeptiert. Er muss sich vor Internetpiraterie schützen, indem er eine geeignete und sichere Computerkonfiguration wählt.

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg kann nicht für Schäden haftbar gemacht werden, die der Nutzer mittelbar oder unmittelbar in Verbindung mit seiner Navigation auf diesem Portal und der Nutzung ihrer Dienste sowie den Internetseiten, auf die verwiesen wird, erleiden sollte.

Die Nutzung des Portals ist kostenlos.

Verwaltung der Cookies

Dieses Portal verwendet Cookies, d. h. kleine Textdateien zur Analyse der Informationen über die Navigation des Nutzers (Häufigkeit der Besuche, Dauer der Besuche, aufgerufene Seiten usw.).

Sie werden von diesem Portal in ein hierfür vorgesehenes Verzeichnis auf dem Rechner des Nutzers platziert. Sie enthalten den Namen des Servers, der sie erzeugt hat, eine Kennung in Form einer eindeutigen Nummer und ein Verfallsdatum. Die eindeutige Kennung ermöglicht der Internetseite, den Rechner des Nutzers bei jedem Besuch wiederzuerkennen. Die Cookies der Sitzung werden vom Rechner des Nutzers gelöscht, wenn die Sitzung beendet wird. Dauerhafte Cookies bleiben hingegen einen Monat nach Beendigung der Sitzung auf dem Rechner des Nutzers.

Der Nutzer kann selbst entscheiden, ob der Webserver von diesem Portal befugt ist oder nicht, Cookies auf seinem Rechner zu speichern. Er hat jederzeit die Wahl, die Einstellungen seines Browsers so anzupassen, dass Cookies nicht akzeptiert oder gespeichert werden. Im Übrigen kann er bereits gespeicherte Cookies in seinem Browser jederzeit löschen (siehe Cookie-Richtlinien).

Die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen des Portals kann eingeschränkt oder deaktiviert sein, wenn der Nutzer die Cookies ablehnt. Dem Nutzer wird demnach empfohlen, seinen Browser so einzustellen, dass die Cookies dieses Portals akzeptiert werden.

Änderungen des Portals

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg behält sich das Recht vor, wegen Wartungsarbeiten, Aktualisierungsmaßnahmen oder aus sonstigen triftigen Gründen ohne Ankündigung Weiterentwicklungen, Änderungen oder Unterbrechungen dieses Portals vorzunehmen.

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg kann insbesondere vorhandene Informationen und Dienstangebote dieses Portals jederzeit ganz oder teilweise entfernen, hinzufügen, ergänzen oder präzisieren. Schäden in direktem oder indirektem Zusammenhang mit diesen Änderungen begründen keinerlei Ansprüche gegenüber dem Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg.

Allgemeine Haftungsbeschränkungen

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg gewährleistet die größtmögliche Verfügbarkeit dieses Portals. Gleichwohl kann er im Falle der zeitweiligen oder völligen Nichtverfügbarkeit des Portals nicht haftbar gemacht werden.

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg gewährleistet nach besten Kräften die Sicherheit des Datensystems Gleichwohl kann er im Falle eines Cyberangriffs oder der zeitweiligen oder völligen Nichtverfügbarkeit des Portals nicht haftbar gemacht werden.

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg gewährleistet nach besten Kräften die Richtigkeit der in des Portals enthaltenen Informationen, die in den sozialen Netzwerken veröffentlicht werden. Dennoch kann er nicht haftbar gemacht werden im Fall einer nicht erfolgten Aktualisierung von Informationen oder Formularen, im Fall von Anwendungsfehlern bei System oder Codierung, im Fall von Ungenauigkeiten oder Lückenhaftigkeit der bereitgestellten Informationen oder eventuellen Irrtümern bzw. Fehlern. Das Ziel besteht zwar darin, richtige und aktuelle Informationen aus verschiedenen Quellen zu verbreiten, der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg kann jedoch nicht jegliches Risiko eines sachlichen Irrtums ausschließen. Keine der auf diesem Portal veröffentlichten Informationen erhebt Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit oder ist vonseiten des luxemburgischen Staates bindend. Die allgemeinverständlichen Darstellungen und Übersetzungen haben rein informativen Charakter. Maßgeblich sind einzig und allein die im Mémorial (Amtsblatt des Großherzogtums Luxemburg) veröffentlichten Gesetzestexte. Die Informationen auf diesem Portal sind allgemeiner Natur. Die Informationen sind folglich nicht persönlichen oder spezifischen Gegebenheiten angepasst und können demnach nicht als persönliche, berufliche oder rechtliche Beratung des Nutzers angesehen werden. Sofern der Nutzer persönliche oder spezifische Ratschläge benötigt, sollte er stets Kontakt mit den zuständigen Stellen bei den jeweiligen Behörden aufnehmen.

Haftungsbeschränkung des Portals

Die Haftung dieses Portals wird ausdrücklich für alle direkten und indirekten Folgen ausgeschlossen, die aus den nachstehenden Sachverhalten resultieren:

  • mangelnde Kompatibilität zwischen dem angebotenen Dienst und der Ausstattung, den Anwendungen, Verfahren oder Infrastrukturen des Nutzers oder Dritter;
  • Sicherheitslücken, die auf den Nutzer oder einen Dritten zurückzuführen sind, und, allgemein, alle Sicherheitslücken, die nicht unmittelbar diesem Portal angelastet werden können;
  • Fehler und/oder Betrug seitens des Nutzers oder eines Dritten;
  • mögliche Nichtverfügbarkeit oder Fehlfunktion der elektronischen Systeme oder Kommunikationsnetze.

Links zu anderen Internetseiten

Dieses Portal kann Links zu anderen Websites enthalten, welche für die Nutzer von Nutzen oder von Interesse sein können. Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg und im Besonderen die Behörde oder sonstige Stelle führen keine systematische Kontrolle des Inhalts dieser Internetseiten aus. Er kann infolgedessen nicht für Inhalte dieser Seiten haftbar gemacht werden, weder im Hinblick auf ihre Rechtmäßigkeit noch auf die Richtigkeit der dortigen Informationen.

Geistiges Eigentum

Die Internetseite, sämtliche ihrer Komponenten (auch das Layout) sowie die Informationen und Dienste sind durch die Gesetze zum Schutz des geistigen Eigentums und des Urheberrechts geschützt.

Vorbehaltlich gegenteiliger Angaben gewährt der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg keinerlei Lizenz oder Genehmigung in Bezug auf die Rechte des geistigen Eigentums, die er an dieser Internetseite, deren Komponenten oder Diensten besitzt.

Sofern nicht anders angegeben, gewährt der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg keinerlei Lizenz oder Genehmigung in Bezug auf die geistigen Eigentumsrechte, die er an diesem Portal, dessen Komponenten oder Diensten besitzt. Darüber hinaus ist ohne die vorherige schriftliche Genehmigung der Organisation keine vollständige oder teilweise Vervielfältigung der Informationen oder Dienste in irgendeiner Form und mit irgendwelchen Mitteln gestattet.

Sofern nicht anders angegeben, ist der Benutzer unter den folgenden Bedingungen berechtigt, die verfügbaren Dokumente und Informationen einzusehen, herunterzuladen und auszudrucken:

  • die Dokumente dürfen nur als persönliche Information und ausschließlich für private Zwecke genutzt werden;
  • die Dokumente und Informationen dürfen in keiner wie auch immer gearteten Weise verändert werden;
  • die Dokumente und Informationen dürfen außerhalb des Portals nicht verbreitet werden.

Die Rechte, die Ihnen oben implizit oder ausdrücklich eingeräumt wurden, stellen eine Nutzungsgenehmigung dar und keinesfalls die Abtretung von Rechten, Eigentum oder Sonstigem im Zusammenhang mit diesem Portal.

Für jede andere Nutzung als die in den vorgenannten Fällen senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage bitte unter Verwendung des Kontaktformulars zu.

Änderung der Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen können jederzeit und ohne Ankündigung, aufgrund von Änderungen dieses Portals, der Gesetzgebung oder aus sonstigen triftigen Gründen, Änderungen oder Ergänzungen erfahren. Es ist die Aufgabe des Nutzers, sich über die Allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen dieses Portals zu informieren, deren Online-Version allein Geltung hat. Es ist möglich, dass zwischen zwei Benutzungen des Portals die spezifischen allgemeinen Nutzungsbedingungen geändert werden, und es obliegt daher dem Benutzer, sie vor jeder neuen Benutzung sorgfältig zu lesen.

Geltendes Recht und Gerichtsstand

Streitfälle im Zusammenhang mit diesem Portal und seiner Dienste unterliegen luxemburgischem Recht und fallen ausschließlich in den Zuständigkeitsbereich der Gerichte des Großherzogtums Luxemburg.

Klarstellung der Bedingungen für die Verwendung der Anwendung "Emoxies".

Die Website emoxies.lu, die Anwendung Emoxies und ihr Inhalt sind Eigentum des Staates des Großherzogtums Luxemburg, vertreten durch das Ministerium für auswärtige und europäische Angelegenheiten.

Sofern nicht anders angegeben, ist der Benutzer berechtigt, Dokumente vom Typ Bild (Emoxies) und animiertes Bild (GIF Emoxies) ohne vorherige Anfrage einzusehen, herunterzuladen oder zu drucken.

Die Anwendung und die Website sind für den persönlichen, nicht-kommerziellen Gebrauch bestimmt. Jede Nutzung des Inhalts der Website, der Anwendung oder jedes anderen Elements, aus dem die Website und die Anwendung bestehen, außerhalb dieses persönlichen und privaten Gebrauchs bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Genehmigung des Ministeriums für auswärtige und europäische Angelegenheiten.

Die Rechte, die Ihnen implizit oder explizit gewährt werden, stellen eine Nutzungserlaubnis und in keinem Fall eine Übertragung von Rechten, Eigentum oder anderen Rechten in Bezug auf diese Website und die Anwendung dar.

Für alle anderen als die oben genannten Verwendungszwecke senden Sie uns bitte Ihre Anfrage per E-Mail an info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu.

Wenn der Benutzer eine Anomalie bemerkt oder auf Probleme mit der Anwendung stößt, wird er gebeten, uns über die folgende E-Mail-Adresse zu informieren: info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu.

Im Allgemeinen kann sich der Benutzer bei Beschwerden an den Herausgeber der Website und der Anwendung unter der folgenden Adresse wenden: info.nationbranding@mae.etat.lu und unter der folgenden Telefonnummer: (+352) 247-72436.

Schutz personenbezogener Daten.

Allgemeines

Die vom Nutzer übermittelten personenbezogenen Daten werden gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 27. April 2016 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr verarbeitet.

Der Staat des Großherzogtums Luxemburg sammelt keine personenbezogenen Daten, abgesehen von IP-Adressen in den Serverprotokollen, die aus Sicherheitsgründen erhoben werden. Die Zustimmung des Nutzers vor dem Besuch dieses Portals ist nicht erforderlich.

Verantwortlich für diese Verarbeitungen ist die für dieses Portal verantwortliche Behörde. ​

Der Nutzer kann Beschwerde in Bezug auf den Schutz seiner Daten über die jeweils zur Verfügung gestellten Kommunikationskanäle sowie beim Verantwortlichen einreichen, in diesem Fall bei der für dieses Portal verantwortlichen Behörde. Der Nutzer kann zudem Beschwerde beim Datenschutzbeauftragten der Behörde oder sonstigen Stelle einreichen, und zwar per E-Mail an die folgende Adresse: dataprotection@sip.etat.lu. Der Nutzer kann sich außerdem bei jeder Art von Streitigkeiten in diesem Bereich an die Nationale Kommission für den Datenschutz wenden (Commission nationale pour la protection des données) mit Sitz in 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

Kontaktformular

Ihre im Kontaktformular angegebenen Informationen werden von der betroffenen Behörde verarbeitet, damit Ihre Anfrage erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden kann.

Wenn Sie Ihren Vorgang fortsetzen, akzeptieren Sie damit, dass Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen Ihres Antrags verarbeitet werden. Diese Informationen werden von der Behörde für den zur Verarbeitung erforderlichen Zeitraum gespeichert.

Der Zeitraum der Datenspeicherung hängt vom jeweiligen Antrag ab. Die Behörde oder sonstige Stelle erteilt auf Anfrage Auskunft über die entsprechende Dauer oder die zu deren Festlegung angewandten Kriterien.

Empfänger Ihrer Daten ist die im Rahmen Ihres Antrags zuständige Behörde. Um die Empfänger der in diesem Formular erfassten Daten zu erfahren, wenden Sie sich bitte an die für Ihren Antrag zuständige Behörde.

Gemäß der Verordnung (EU) 2016/679 zum Schutz natürlicher Personen bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und zum freien Datenverkehr haben Sie das Recht auf Zugang, Berichtigung und gegebenenfalls Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Informationen. Sie haben zudem das Recht, Ihre erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Weiterhin können Sie, außer in Fällen, in denen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten verpflichtend ist, Widerspruch einlegen, wenn dieser rechtmäßig begründet ist.

Wenn Sie diese Rechte ausüben und/oder Einsicht in Ihre Informationen nehmen möchten, können Sie sich unter den im Formular angegebenen Kontaktdaten an die zuständige Verwaltungsbehörde wenden. Sie haben außerdem die Möglichkeit, bei der Nationalen Kommission für den Datenschutz Beschwerde einzulegen (Commission nationale pour la protection des données) 1, Avenue du Rock'n'Roll, L-4361 Esch-sur-Alzette.

 

Verarbeitungen zur Erhebung der Besucherzahlen

Bei seinem Besuch des öffentlichen Portals werden bestimmte Daten im Zusammenhang mit der Hardware und Software des Nutzers erhoben, die nicht zu seiner Identifizierung dienen können. Diese Erfassung dient dem alleinigen Zweck, Statistiken zum Aufruf der Seite (Art des Browsers, Auflösung, ungefähre Lokalisierung usw.) zu erfassen, um den Nutzern den bestmöglichen Service bereitzustellen.

Die vollständige IP-Adresse des Nutzers wird in keinem Fall aufbewahrt. Aufbewahrt wird lediglich ein Teil der IP-Adresse für die Erhebung allgemeiner Statistiken, und es ist in keinem Fall möglich, den Nutzer zu identifizieren.

Diese Daten werden innerhalb Europas in einer von einem Zulieferer, namentlich der Gesellschaft Adobe Systems Inc., bereitgestellten Lösung gespeichert, der als Zulieferer denselben gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten unterliegt. Dies gilt auch für den Fall solcher Daten, die zukünftig erhoben werden.

Die Aufbewahrungsdauer der Daten übersteigt nicht den notwendigen Zeitraum für die Beobachtung der Entwicklung der Besucherzahlen im Hinblick auf verwendete Browser, Auflösung oder andere verfügbare statistische Daten.

Verantwortlich für diese Verarbeitungen ist die für dieses Portal verantwortliche Behörde.

Verarbeitung im Rahmen von Online-Umfragen

Die Daten der Nutzer werden, stets auf freiwilliger Basis, zum einzigen Zweck der Durchführung von Umfragen für die staatlichen Verwaltungsbehörden erfasst. Des Weiteren werden gleichzeitig technische Daten zur Messung der Besucherzahlen erhoben.

Die Dauer der Aufbewahrung der Daten entspricht der Dauer der Umfrage, zuzüglich einiger Wochen zur statistischen Auswertung der Ergebnisse.

Diese Umfragen werden direkt auf der Internetseite eines Zulieferers ausgeführt, namentlich auf der Seite surveygizmo.eu der Gesellschaft Widgix Limited mit Sitz in den Vereinigten Staaten. Die Daten werden innerhalb Europas aufbewahrt. Das letztgenannte Unternehmen unterliegt denselben gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten, da die Umfragen für Empfänger oder Nutzer in der Europäischen Union bestimmt sind.

Die Verfahren zur Durchführung dieser Umfragen ermöglichen keine persönliche Identifizierung der Nutzer. Die Kombination der technischen Identifizierungsdaten (IP-Adresse oder Informationen über den verwendeten Browser oder das Endgerät des Nutzers) und/oder die Daten aus mehreren Umfragen können nicht zu deren Identifikation durch den Zulieferer und Betreiber der Plattform führen.

Verantwortlich für diese Verarbeitungen ist die für dieses Portal verantwortliche Behörde, die die Umfrage in Auftrag gegeben hat.

Die Widgets „Quiz“ und „Stimmen Sie ab“ auf der Homepage der Website sind anonyme Erhebungen ohne wissenschaftlichen Hintergrund. Die Resultate des „Quiz“ werden nicht gespeichert. Die Resultate des „Stimmen Sie ab“ werden lediglich für die prozentuelle Darstellung des Gesamtresultats der Umfrage genutzt.

Präsenz in den sozialen Netzwerken

Moderationspolitik

Jeder Nutzer, der der Community dieser Internetseite in den sozialen Netzwerken beitritt, verpflichtet sich, jegliche Form der Diskriminierung in Bezug auf Rasse, Hautfarbe, Religion, Geschlecht, sexuelle Orientierung, Alter, Herkunft, Behinderung, Personen- oder Berufsstand zu unterlassen.

Beschimpfungen sowie rassistische, sexistische oder beleidigende Äußerungen sind in den sozialen Netzwerken fehl am Platz. Sie werden gelöscht und gemeldet.

Sprachen

In den sozialen Netzwerken kommuniziert diese Internetseite hauptsächlich auf Englisch und/oder Französisch. Je nach Situation und Zielgruppe können Informationen auch in den beiden anderen Landessprachen (Deutsch und Luxemburgisch) veröffentlicht werden.

Sofern möglich, werden alle Fragen/Kommentare in der vom jeweiligen Nutzer verwendeten Sprache beantwortet.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am