Literary prizes and competitions

A number of literary prizes and competitions are held in the Grand Duchy at regular intervals to promote literary creation.

National Literary Competition

The National Literary Competition, organised annually since 1978 by the Ministry of Culture, is devoted to a different literary genre each year. It is open to anyone of Luxembourg nationality or officially resident in the Grand Duchy, writing in Luxembourgish, German, French or English. Past prizewinners are listed on the website of the Encyclopaedia of Luxembourg's authors.

Batty Weber national literature prize

The Batty Weber national literature prize is awarded every three years by the Ministry of Culture to a Luxembourgish writer for the ensemble of his work. Illustrious Luxembourgish writers, such as Edmond Dune, Roger Manderscheid, Anise Koltz and Jean Portante are among its recipients. Past winners of the Batty Weber prize are listed on the Encyclopaedia of Luxembourgish authors.

Servais prize for literature

Since 1992, the Servais prize for literature has been awarded by the Servais Foundation to the most significant Luxembourgish work published in the course of the year, regardless of language. Past winners of the Servais prize are listed on the Encyclopaedia of Luxembourgish authors.

Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis

The national federation of publishing houses has awarded the Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis (Luxembourg book prize) every year since 2006 on the occasion of the Book Days in Walferdange (Walfer Bicherdeeg). The best Luxembourgish books, pre-selected by a panel of specialists and divided into four categories, are determined by the votes cast by readers in the participating bookshops or on the Internet. The four categories are: art and images, literature, reference works, and books for children and teenagers. Find the winners of the Luxembourg book prize on the website of the Dictionary of Luxembourg Authors.

  • Updated 30-07-2018

Prix et concours littéraires

Différents prix et concours littéraires sont organisés à échéances régulières au Luxembourg, dans le but d’encourager la création littéraire.

Concours littéraire national

Le concours littéraire national, organisé depuis 1978 par le ministère de la Culture, est réservé chaque année à un genre littéraire différent. Il est ouvert aux auteurs d’expression luxembourgeoise, allemande, française et anglaise, de nationalité luxembourgeoise ou résidant officiellement au Luxembourg. Vous trouverez les lauréats du Concours littéraire national sur le site du Dictionnaire des auteurs luxembourgeois.

Prix national de littérature Batty Weber

Depuis 1987, le prix national de littérature Batty Weber est décerné tous les trois ans par le ministère de la Culture à un écrivain luxembourgeois pour l’ensemble de son œuvre. Parmi les récipiendaires se trouvent d'illustres écrivains luxembourgeois comme Edmond Dune, Roger Manderscheid, Anise Koltz ou encore Jean Portante. Vous trouverez les lauréats du prix Batty Weber sur le site du Dictionnaire des auteurs luxembourgeois.

Prix Servais pour la littérature

Depuis 1992, le prix Servais pour la littérature, alloué par la Fondation Servais, récompense tous les ans l’ouvrage luxembourgeois le plus significatif paru dans l’année en cours, sans distinction de la langue. Vous trouverez les lauréats du prix Servais sur le site du Dictionnaire des auteurs luxembourgeois.

Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis (Prix du livre luxembourgeois)

Depuis 2006, la Fédération des éditeurs décerne le Prix du livre luxembourgeois (Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis) à l'occasion des Journées du livre de Walferdange (Walfer Bicherdeeg). Les meilleurs livres luxembourgeois sont récompensés parmi quatre catégories, après vote des lecteurs luxembourgeois dans les librairies participantes ou sur Internet suite à une présélection d'un jury de spécialistes. Les quatre catégories sont: beaux livres, littérature, ouvrages de référence et livres pour enfants et adolescents. Vous trouverez les lauréats du Lëtzebuerger Buchpräis sur le site du Dictionnaire des auteurs luxembourgeois.

  • Mis à jour le 19-07-2018