Plastics

Plastics, and in a broader sense the chemical industry, are thriving pillars of the Luxembourg industrial sector. Fierce global competition compels these industries to a constant process of innovation and incessant productivity gains.

The Luxembourg business environment, notably the financial incentive schemes and the tax system, are encouraging companies to persevere in their quest for enhanced competitiveness. Given this background it does not come as a surprise that companies like Goodyear, DuPont, Ampacet, McBride, Husky, Dometic, Plastipak or Cosmolux are successfully operating from Luxembourg.

The Luxembourg Materials & Production Techngologies Cluster is a network that provides support to the various players in the materials sector in Luxembourg by helping them to develop synergies and new national and international partnerships through research, development and innovation (RDI).

(Source: Luxembourg, your prime business location)

  • Updated 08-02-2016

Matières plastiques

Les matières plastiques et dans un sens plus large l’industrie chimique sont des piliers du secteur industriel luxembourgeois. Une concurrence globale féroce oblige ces industries à constamment innover et à réaliser des gains de productivité.

L’environnement d’affaires du Luxembourg, notamment les programmes d’aides financières et le système fiscal, encourage les entreprises à persévérer dans leur recherche d’une compétitivité accrue. Dans ce contexte, il n’est pas surprenant que des entreprises comme Goodyear, DuPont, Husky, Dometic, Plastipak ou Cosmolux opèrent avec succès à partir du Luxembourg.

Le Luxembourg Materials & Production Technologies Cluster est un réseau qui fournit un soutien aux différents acteurs au Luxembourg spécialisés dans les matériaux en les aidant à développer des synergies et de nouveaux partenariats nationaux et internationaux à travers des projets de recherche, développement et innovation (RDI).

(Source: Luxembourg, le meilleur choix pour l’implantation de votre entreprise)

  • Mis à jour le 12-01-2017