Digital Luxembourg

In a digital world, opportunities are seemingly endless. The means to them are not. This is why Digital Luxembourg was launched in 2014 as a collaborative government initiative to fuel Luxembourg’s digital transformation. It focuses on modernising and future-proofing 5 key areas: government, skills, policy, infrastructure and ecoysytem.

Enabling startups

Seamless transitions from idea to reality mean faster nationwide transformation. Digital Luxembourg helps get promising projects off the ground by securing the necessary connections, resources and conditions, because without these essentials, it can be tough for even the brightest ideas to flourish. Once the supported initiatives are off and running, Digital Luxembourg hands off the baton to the initial project owner.

Support at every stage

Already off the launchpad? Digital Luxembourg identifies and supports efforts that share its goal of transformation through digitalisation, from young ideas to established initiatives. Digital Luxembourg uses its connections and reach to bring projects to the eye of mainstream society and government through a variety of means.

Communication as the first step to engagement

Being heard and seen can be a challenge, as new initiatives are popping up left and right. Digital Luxembourg makes sure you don’t go unnoticed. Through an online platform and regular outreach, it raises awareness about your project, within Luxembourg and abroad. This includes identifying strategically critical projects and presenting them to relevant ministries.  


  • Updated 24-10-2018

Digital Luxembourg

Dans un monde numérique, les opportunités semblent sans fin. Les moyens permettant de les concrétiser, eux, ne le sont pas. Voilà pourquoi, dans le but de stimuler la transformation numérique du Luxembourg, l'initiative Digital Luxembourg a été lancée en 2014 en collaboration avec le gouvernement. Elle est axée sur la modernisation et vise à assurer l'avenir de 5 domaines clés: le gouvernement, les compétences, les politiques, l'infrastructure et l'écosystème.

Un environnement propice aux jeunes entreprises

Les transitions harmonieuses entre idées et réalité sont synonymes d'une transformation nationale plus rapide.  Digital Luxembourg contribue à faire démarrer des projets en assurant les relations, ressources et conditions nécessaires. En effet, sans ces éléments vitaux, mêmes les idées les plus brillantes peuvent avoir du mal à s'épanouir. Une fois que ces initiatives bénéficiant de soutien ont pris leur envol, Digital Luxembourg passe le relais à l'auteur initial du projet.

Du soutien à chaque étape

Déjà sorti du tremplin? Digital Luxembourg identifie et soutient les efforts qui partagent ses objectifs de transformation, par le biais de la numérisation, d'idées bourgeonnantes en initiatives établies. Digital Luxembourg met à profit ses relations et son étendue pour donner aux projets, par divers moyens, de la visibilité aux yeux du gouvernement et de la société en général.

La première étape de l'engagement: la communication

Dans un environnement où les initiatives fleurissent à gauche et à droite, se faire remarquer peut s'avérer être un véritable défi. Digital Luxembourg s'assure que vous ne passiez pas inaperçu. Il fait connaître votre projet au Luxembourg et à l'étranger, grâce à une plate-forme en ligne et des activités de sensibilisation régulières. Il identifie notamment les projets essentiels sur le plan stratégique et les présente aux ministères concernés.  

  • Mis à jour le 24-10-2018