Winners of the Concours littéraire national (National Literary Competition) announced

The 2017 edition focuses on collections of stories

Concours littéraire nationalThe Ministry of Culture announced that the jury of the National Literary Competition 2017, made up of Angelika Bräutigam, Jérôme Jaminet, Ludivine Jehin, Anne-Marie Millim, and with the journalist, author and prizewinner of the 1996 competition Valerija Berdi as chair, has just awarded prizes to the following collections of stories:

  • Chamäleons by Anja Di Bartolomeo, 1st prize in the 'adult (over 25) authors';
  • Volk der Freien by Bernd Marcel Gonner, 2nd prize in the 'adult (over 25) authors';
  • Stürze aus unterschiedlichen Fallhöhen by Elise Schmit, 3rd prize in the 'adult (over 25) authors' category;
  • Übertragungsneurosen by Claire Schmartz, 1st prize in the 'young authors aged 15-25' category.

The official award ceremony takes place on Wednesday 6 December 2017 at 19.30 at the Centre national de littérature, CNL (National Literature Centre) at 2 rue Emmanuel Servais in Mersch.

Since 1978, the Ministry of Culture has organised an annual literary competition aimed at encouraging literary creation in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg: the National Literary Competition. Every year, the National Literary Competition focuses on a different literary genre. The 2017 edition focused on collections of stories in Luxembourgish, French, German and/or English.

(Source: press release from the Ministry of Culture)

  • Updated 14-11-2017