Timetables and fares

Network and timetables

Luxembourg's public transportation network includes buses, trains and the Luxembourg City tram. All tickets for sale, with the exception of the City-Kaart and the RegioPass, are valid on the entire Luxembourgish public transportation network.

Information on connections, lines and timetables can be gathered from the Mobilitéitszentral website (Mobility Centre) or the smartphone appMobiliteit.lu, available on the App Store and Google Play.

The Mobilitéitszentral can also be contacted through its Call Center +352 2465 2465 or at one of the information desks.

Fares

Tickets for single journeys and season tickets

In Luxembourg, the same ticket is valid for all modes of transport and the same rates apply:

  • 2 euros for a 'short-time' ticket (valid 2 hours);
  • 4 euros for a 'day' ticket (valid on the day it is first used until 4 a.m. the following day);
  • monthly passes complete the offer.

Tickets for single journeys and season passes can be bought at the Mobility Centre, at CFL ticket offices, at post offices and at some bookstores and newsagencies.

It is also possible to add one or more products to an mKaart, a multi-use card which also allows access to the mBox bicycle boxes and the public recharge posts for electric vehicles Chargy. The mKaart is available at one of the authorized desks of the partners AVL, CFL or TICE.

For smartphones, the ideal solutions is called m-Ticket. This app is available on Google Play and the App Store and allows to add one or more products to your account. Payment can be made via Digicash or Paypal.

A large number of subscriptions complete the offer, including special subscriptions for seniors and persons with a disability card issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs. Pupils and students also benefit from a transport ticket adapted to their needs.

Cross-border traffic

There are special fares for cross-border transportation, i.e. the RegioZone fare and subscriptions for train commuters. For more information about these offers, please see the page about cross-border tickets on Mobiliteit.lu or the page about international tickets on Cfl.lu.

 

  • Updated 22-03-2018

Fahrpläne und Tarife

Streckennetz und Fahrpläne

Das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz in Luxemburg umfasst Busse und Züge sowie die Straßenbahn der Stadt Luxemburg. Die erhältlichen Tickets (mit Ausnahme von City-Kaart und RegioPass) gelten für das gesamte öffentliche Streckennetz Luxemburgs.

Verbindungen und alle Informationen zu Linien und Fahrplänen auf der Webseite der Mobilitéitszentral (Mobilitätszentrale) oder in der Mobiliteit.lu-App (erhältlich im App Store und bei Google Play).

Erreichbar ist die Mobilitéitszentral auch über ihr Call-Center (+352 2465 2465) oder über einen ihrer Informationsschalter.

Tarife

Fahrkarten und Abonnements

In Luxemburg können mit ein und derselben Fahrkarte alle öffentlichen Transportmittel genutzt werden, und die Tarife sind identisch:

  • 2 Euro für ein Kurzzeitticket (Gültigkeit: zwei Stunden);
  • 4 Euro für eine Tagesfahrkartecfl (Gültigkeit: ab dem Zeitpunkt der Abstempelung bis zum darauffolgenden Tag um 4 Uhr morgens).
  • Monatsabonnements vervollständigen das Angebot.

Fahrkarten und Abonnements erhalten Sie in der Mobilitätszentrale, an den Schaltern der CFL, in den Büros der luxemburgischen Post sowie in bestimmten Buchhandlungen.

Es ist auch möglich, eine oder mehrere Fahrkarten auf eine mKaart zu laden; hierbei handelt es sich um eine multifunktionelle Karte, die auch Zugang zu den mBox-Fahrradstellplätzen und zu den öffentlichen Chargy-Ladestationen für Elektrofahrzeuge verschafft. Die mKaart ist in zugelassenen Schaltern der Partnergesellschaften AVL, CFL und TICE erhältlich.

Für Smartphones-Fans heißt die ideale Lösung m-Ticket. Mit dieser App, die bei Google Play und im App Storeerhältlich ist, können mehrere Produkte geladen und auch online bezahlt werden, dies per Digicash oder Paypal.

Vervollständigt wird das Angebot durch ein breites Angebot an Abonnements, darunter spezielle Abonnements für Senioren sowie für Inhaber eines vom Innenministerium ausgestellten Behindertenausweises. Und auch für Schüler und Studenten gibt es ein speziell zugeschnittenes Ticketangebot.

Grenzverkehr

Für den Grenzverkehr gelten spezielle Tarife wie etwa RegioZone, daneben gibt es auch spezielle Abonnements für den grenzüberschreitenden Zugverkehr. Die passenden Angebote finden Sie auf der Seite Tickets transfrontaliers (Tickets für den Grenzverkehr) bei Mobiliteit.lu oder auf der Seite "Internationale Fahrkarten" bei Cfl.lu.

 

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 30-07-2018