Financial centre

Luxembourg, an ideal platform for international capital

Luxembourg has always looked with confidence beyond its borders and European borders in all areas. The country has thus become an ideal platform to raise capital internationally and attract international investments to Europe.

Stability, prosperity and internationality

Today Luxembourg is ranked among the leading financial centres in Europe. The country enjoys exemplary economic, social and fiscal stability, making it one of the rare countries in the world with an AAA rating from every major ratings agency. This stability is not only based on economic growth higher than the euro zone average, or the diversity of products on offer in its financial centre, but also on the internationality of the financial centre, which is one of its areas of excellence.

Connecting investors to Europe and Europe to the rest of the world

The global asset management industry has found a good home in Luxembourg. Luxembourg banks have significant capitalisation and play a vital role within their respective group, providing them with significant liquidity which is then made available to European countries and households in the form of loans.

A financial centre with global connectivity

The country has one of the key infrastructures of the European capital market, allowing Luxembourg to connect international investors to Europe and European investors to the rest of the world.

The financial centre helps the European finance industry to access international capital markets. With an investment fund distribution market covering over 70 countries worldwide, the Grand Duchy also plays a crucial role by attracting international investors to Europe. Luxembourg provides them with access to funds invested in shares, as well as government and corporate bonds issued in Europe.

It thus acts as a European hub for international clients and their families, by directing investments from the Private Equity and Risk Capital industry from Asia, the Middle East and North America into the European market.

A hub for financing the European economy

With its expertise in international finance, ranging from the distribution of funds to capital market services, Luxembourg's financial centre raises large-scale investments and capital in Europe, by listing these bonds on the Luxembourg stock exchange, thus helping to stimulate the entire European economy.

The Grand Duchy is also proud of its highly diversified international financial ecosystem which has enabled it to develop a high level of expertise in several fields such as:

The home of supranational institutions

Because of this, many supranational financial institutions have chosen Luxembourg as their European operational centre or have created their centre of excellence in fields such as investment funds, asset management, Private Equity, insurance and reinsurance here. They have been joined by FinTech companies which develop innovative solutions and serve their European clients from the Grand Duchy.

Regulators

Luxembourg's financial centre is subject to regulation in line with all the European and international standards. The Luxembourg regulators, the Commission de surveillance du secteur financier (CSSF - Luxembourg Financial Sector Supervisory Commission), and the Commissariat aux assurances (CAA - Luxembourg Insurance Commission), the official supervisory body of the insurance sector, have taken advantage of the international environment to acquire established experience in the authorisation and regulation of financial institutions offering their services and products throughout Europe and beyond.

  • Updated 27-07-2017

Das Finanzzentrum

Luxemburg, eine ideale Plattform für internationales Kapital

Schon immer und in allen Bereichen hat Luxemburg vertrauensvoll über die eigenen Grenzen und die Grenzen Europas geschaut. So ist das Land eine ideale Plattform geworden, um internationales Kapital aufzubringen und internationale Investitionen nach Europa zu ziehen.

Stabilität, Wohlstand und Internationalität

Heute zählt Luxemburg zu den führenden Finanzzentren in Europa Das Land genießt außergewöhnliche wirtschaftliche, soziale und steuerliche Stabilität, was aus ihm einen der wenigen Staaten weltweit macht, die von allen großen Ratingagenturen die Bewertung AAA bekommen. Diese Stabilität beruht nicht nur auf einemWirtschaftswachstum, das über dem durchschnittlichen Wert desjenigen der Euro-Zone liegt oder der Diversifizierung der am Finanzstandort angebotenen Produkte, sondern auch auf der Internationalität des Finanzstanorts, die aus ihm ein Aushängeschild macht.

Verbindung von Investoren mit Europa und Europas mit dem Rest der Welt

In Luxemburg hat die globale Industrie des Asset Management einen günstigen Platz gefunden. Die luxemburgischen Banken sind sehr kapitalstark und spielen eine wichtige Rolle in ihren jeweiligen Gruppen, indem sie hohe Liquidität liefern, die in Folge europäischen Unternehmen und Privathaushalten in der Form von Darlehen zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Ein Finanzzentrum mit globaler Anbindung

Das Land beherbergt eine der Schlüsselinfrastrukturen des Europäischen Kapitalmarkts, was es Luxemburg ermöglicht, internationale Investoren mit Europa und europäische Investoren mit dem Rest der Welt zu vernetzen.

Das Finanzzentrum hilft der europäischen Finanzindustrie, Zugang zu internationalen Kapitalmärkten zu erlangen. Mit einem Vertriebsmarkt für Investmentfonds, der mehr als 70 Länder der Welt abdeckt, spielt das Großherzogtum auch eine entscheidende Rolle, indem es internationale Investoren nach Europa bringt. Es verschafft ihnen Zugang zu Aktienfonds, Staatsanleihen und corporate bonds, die in Europa ausgegeben wurden.

So agiert es wie ein europäischer Hub für internationale Kunden und ihre Familien, indem es die Investitionen der Private Equity-Industrie und Risikokapital aus Asien, dem Mittleren Osten und Nordamerika auf den europäischen Markt bringt.

Ein Hub für die Finanzierung der europäischen Wirtschaft

Mit seiner Expertise in internationalen Finanzen, die von Fondsausschüttung bis zu Services für den Kapitalmarkt reicht, bringt das Finanzzentrum Luxemburg wichtige Investitionen und Kapital in Europa auf, indem es die Anleihen an der Luxemburger Börse notiert und so hilft, die gesamte europäische Wirtschaft anzukurbeln.

Das Großherzogtum ist außerdem stolz auf sein sehr diversifiziertes internationales finanzielles Ökosystem, das ihm ermöglicht hat, ein hohes Niveau der Expertise in mehreren Bereichen zu erlangen, wie:

Sitz supranationaler Institutionen

Daher haben zahlreiche supranationale Finanzinstitutionen Luxemburg als europäisches Operationszentrum gewählt oder dort ihre Kompetenzzentren etabliert, in Bereichen wie Investmentfonds, Vermögensverwaltung, Private Equity, Versicherung und Rückversicherung. Sie werden unterstützt von FinTech-Unternehmen, die innovative Lösungen entwickeln und vom Großherzogtum aus ihre europäischen Kunden betreuen.

Die Regulierungsinstitutionen

Das luxemburgische Finanzzentrum unterliegt einer Regulierung im Einklang mit allen europäischen und internationalen Normen. Die luxemburgischen Regulatoren, die Aufsichtskommission für den Finanzsektor (Commission de surveillance du secteur financier, CSSF), und die Aufsichtsbehörde für den Versicherungssektor (Commissariat aux assurances, CAA), das offizielle Überwachungsorgan des Versicherungssektors, konnten von der internationalen Umgebung profitieren und nachweislich Erfahrung in der Autorisierung und Regelung von Finanzinstitutionen erlangen, die ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen in ganz Europa und darüberhinaus anbieten.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 21-03-2018